Namesake Announce New Album ‘Redeeming Features’, Release New Song

0 0

Brooklyn quartet Namesake have announced a new album called Redeeming Features, which arrives October 15 via Get Better Records. The follow-up to 2015sRituals is led by the opening track ‘Im Sick’, which is out today alongside an accompanying music video. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

“For me, dealing with a lot of panic attacks, a panic disorder, and agoraphobia, its almost the sensation of going into the album with a racing heart,” frontman Patrick Phillips explained in a press release. “The last lyrics in that song were written a week before I started therapy. The confusion I was dealing with this album is just so present. Its interesting to listen back to and theres some radical honesty happening. And thats what the whole album is about”

He continued: “Theres just something beautiful about attacking really heavy lyrical matter, but at the same time, you can tap your foot along to it. Youre able to acknowledge things about yourself and to be truthful. But you have to tell your story with a smirk, because we all have our own stuff to go through. It cant be too self-serious! You definitely have to be truthful with yourself.”

Redeeming Features Cover Artwork:

Redeeming Features Tracklist:

1. I’m Sick
2. In Dreams
3. Sleepwalker
4. Operational
5. Population
6. Hole In The Wall
7. The Taste
8. Deliver
9. The Brink
10. Need To Quit
11. What Gives You The Right
12. Out Loud


You might also like
Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More